Starosambir district
Starosambir district is a district of Ukraine in the southwestern part of Lviv region. The district and administrative center is the city of district significance Staryi Sambir. Starosambir district has the following tourist locations and settlements: Dobromyl, Stara Sil, Mshanets, Lavriv, Velyka Volosyanka, Strelky, Staryava, Spas, Yasenytsia-Zamkova, Nove Misto, Rosokhy). The district is located in the foothills of the Ukrainian Carpathians (mainly the Verkhniodnistrovski Beskydy); its southern part lies in mountainous terrain, while the northern part is flat. The largest rivers of the district: Dniester and Stryvigor.
- Church of St. Nicholas (1890), Staryi Sambir;
- The Church of the Cathedral of the Blessed Virgin Mary (1780) with a bell tower (1788), wooden; Busovysko village;
- Town Hall (XVIII century), Dobromyl, 1 Rynok Square;
- Bell tower of the Basilian monastery (1731), Dobromyl, Zamkova street;
- Basilian monastery: church of St. Onufriy (late XV century), monastery premises (XV - early XX centuries), Lavriv village;
- Castle ruins and ramparts, church (1753), church (1901), Murovane village;
- Church of the Assumption of the Blessed Virgin Mary (1732), wooden; Nadyby village;
- Church of the Holy Trinity (XVI century) and town hall (XIX century), Nyzhankovychi village;
- St. Martin's Church (XVI-XVII centuries), Nove Misto village;
- Church of St. Nicholas with a bell tower (1736), wooden; Peredilnytsia village;
- Church of the Epiphany (1779), Rakova village;
- The Church of the Assumption of the Blessed Virgin Mary (Topilnytsia village) 1730;
- Complex of the Church of the Nativity of the Blessed Virgin Mary: church (XV-XVI centuries) with a wooden bell tower (XIX century), walls with gates (XVIII-XIX centuries), village. Rosokha;
- St. Martin's Church with a bell tower (XV-XVI centuries) and a palace, Skelivka village;
- Church of the Resurrection with a bell tower (XVII century), wooden; Stara Sil village;
- St. Michael's Church (1660) with a bell tower (XVII century), Stara Sil village;
- Friday Church (1440) with a bell tower (XVII century), wooden; Stara Sil village;
- Villa "Anna" (1911), Stara Sil village;
- Carmelite monastery: the church of St. Anna (1585-1591), monastery cells (1608); Susidovychi village;
- Jesuit college or "convivium" (XIX-XX centuries) and church (XVIII century), Khyriv;
- Manor house (XIX century), Chapli village
- The bell tower of St. Michael's Church (1730), wooden; Yasenytsia-Zamkova village;
- Kirkut - ancient Jewish burials (XVI century), Staryi Sambir (exit to Turku);
- "Devil's Stone", Busovysko village;
- Church of the Descent of the Holy Spirit (1464, according to other sources in 1453, popularly called "Shepherd's Church"), Hubych village.
Which hiking trails pass through or near Starosambir district?
We suggest these hiking trails through or near Starosambir district: Nedilna – Tower of Memory, Sprynia – Chapel – Tower of Memory, Sianky village, via the Verkhovyna Watershed ridge and Mount Pikui to Bilasovytsia village, Sianky village, via Mount Starostyna and Mount Velykyi Verkh to Mount Pikui, Sianky village, via Mount Drohobytskyi Kamin, the Ruska Put Pass and Mount Pikui to Bilasovytsia village, Sianky village, via Mount Starostyna, Mount Velykyi Verkh and Mount Pikui to Bilasovytsia village




